This is a case of “be careful what you wish for”. Within days of a new level being released, there are constant cries on Facebook of “I’ve finished everything”, “I’m bored”, and “when’s the next level – there’s nothing to do”. This time, it’s “will this level never end!”. Well finally, for me, it seems to have done. And the result is the final part of the level 29 walkthrough starring Agnes and Seymour Skinner (and if you missed the last part, you can find it here).

When we left them, Seymour was crashing anywhere anyone would have him, Agnes was missing him, and Carl needed to be free for the next stage of the quest:

1. Couch Surfin’ USA Part 4 True to all the precepts of Buddhism, Carl is there to help Seymour out (although he was hiding behind the Tire Fire in my game in plain sight of Agnes when he made his offer):

image
Principal Skinner: It’s more that I want to avoid her. Not upset her.
Carl: Dame diff. Take any mat you like. Morning prayers start at 3am and never end.
Principal Skinner: Thanks. Wow, these mats are comfy. POW camp comfy!
Carl: Yeah. We got them used.
Skinner spends the next 12 hours, give or take all-day prayers, crashing at the Springfield Buddhist Temple. Keep Chief Wiggum free as he finishes.

image
2. Couch Surfin’ USA Part 5 Chief Wiggum has an offer for Seymour:

image
Principal Skinner: Oh, thank you, thank you. Finally an actual house.
Chief Wiggum: That is, if you promise to guarantee that little Raplhie gets A’s in every class from here on out.
Principal Skinner: In all honesty, Chief, no one would ever believe that. It would turn our laughing-stock school into a veritable guffaw-cooperative.
Chief Wiggum: It’s called quid pro quo – and old Latin phrase meaning “gimme what I want”.
Principal Skinner: So, you want me to trade all that’s left of my integrity for a roof and a bed? You have a deal.
Ralph: Yay! I now have a Princey Pal!
So, having traded away just about the last remnants of his integrity, Skinner spends the next 12 hours crashing at the Wiggum House. But obviously there’s a remnant or two left as Ralph and his learning challenges mean that, for Seymour, this is hardly a long-term proposition. Keep Agnes free as he finishes.

3. The Prodigal Skinner Part 1 Agnes, in her own way, is happy to see her son again (it’s handy for the family reunion that my Skinner House is right across the street from the Wiggum House!):

image
Principal Skinner: Ugh, I’m going to break into a Brown House and crash there. Everyone else is doing it.
Agnes: No Seymour, wait! I just can’t stand it anymore. All this time you’ve spent crashing has been the most irritating time of my life. Can you promise me, if I be good, that you’ll never crash again?
Principal Skinner: Okay, I promise there’ll be no crashing… *game crashes* (Note: Not a joke I appreciated when my game chose this particular point to decide that it couldn’t connect to the server!)
And to cement this touching reunion, Agnes and Seymour spend another 12 hours doing Silhouette Night.

4. The Prodigal Skinner Part 2 Seymour surprises himself by being glad to be home:

image
Agnes: I enjoyed it too, Seymour. I know it seems like I’m never not mad at you. But that’s only because you constantly make me angry.
Principal Skinner: Maybe there is another target in town that you can mock and humiliate?
Agnes: Hmmm. I could go razz those bags with skin tags at the Retirement Castle. Bunch of pathetic nitwits with no house or child to live with. Because their children locked them up in there.
Principal Skinner: Wait, children can put their parents there and just leave them?
Agnes: You don’t have the short and curlies, Seymour! (Note: Not something I’ve heard before in this context.)
Principal Skinner: No mother, I don’t.
With that, off Agnes goes to the Retirement Castle to spend the next 24 hours taunting old people.

And that’s where the quest seems to end – with Seymour and Agnes living dysfunctionly ever after.

