In the last few hours, the blog reached 7,000,000 hits. And I know hits are not everything – but, on a really good day, it’s also getting 100,000 individual visitors, and I’m really happy about that, too! Thanks to all of you who drops by regularly for your continued support, especially to those who’ve been visiting since the very beginning.

Taking the advice of lots of people, I’m getting ready to move the blog over to WordPress.org where I’ll have a degree more flexibility in the design, among other things. The move should be barely noticeable, as the address remains the same – and it’s still WordPress, basically. At least they’ve told me that it will be barely noticeable. I’ll keep you posted on what’s happening and when.

As regular readers know, this is something I’ve been doing at each milestone: if you like what you’ve been reading, please consider making a small contribution to the upkeep and maintenance of this blog (and soon the hosting fees!). The buttons say “Subscribe” but everything here is free and will always be. And if you’ve made a contribution before, please don’t feel you need to do so again.

So, if you would like to make a US$2.00 contribution, you can use this button:


And if you would like to make a US$5.00 contribution, you can use this button:


Thanks once again for your support.

bart-simpson-01

