With the end of Whacking Day and the start of the Yard Sale, I’ve been running a little behind on the level 29 walkthough. In part 2 (which you can find here), we left Principal Skinner and Mrs. Krabappel hosting detention twice while Lisa, Bart, Nelson, Ralph and Martin all staying back after school 3 times each. When that all winds up, Agnes wants our attention – and Seymour’s.

1. There are Skinners and Winner Part 4 Agnes is as unhappy with the “stay late in detention” Agnes-avoidance strategy as Mrs. Krabappel and the kids are:

image
Principal Skinner: It’s called a “school”, Mother, and it’s my job.
Agnes: Well, I need your help with my crossword. What’s a five-letter word for “someone who fails”? I tried “Seymour”, but it doesn’t fit.
Principal Skinner: *sigh* L-O-S-E-R
Agnes: Thanks. I knew you’d be an expert.
Agnes spends the next 8 hours doing crossword puzzles – without her son’s help. Keep Bart free as she finishes.

2. The World is my Teacher Part 1 Bart realizes that his plan to make Skinner’s life miserable has backfired…

image
So, Bart spends 8 hours skipping school. Keep Principal Skinner free as he finishes.

3. The World is my Teacher Part 2 Skinner catches Bart in mid-truancy…

image
Principal Skinner: Relax, Bart. I’m not going to punish you. I want to learn from you.
Bart: Trying to get away from that old bat?
Principal Skinner: That lives in the school’s heating duct? No. I’m trying to escape my mother. But she always finds me. I know from years of hide-and-seek research.
Bart: I feel bad… that this somehow happened to you. If you need a place to crash, you can use my treehouse. I just have to evict Milhouse for being behind on his rent.
With Milhouse out on the street, Skinner goes to crash at Bart’s Treehouse for 12 hours. Keep Willie free as he finishes, because he doesn’t find waking up very pleasant – he has one hand in a bowl of water and the other filled with un-canned canned chilli. That’s what happens when a prankster lives so close to his prey, apparently.

4. Couch Surfin’ USA Part 1 Skinner decides he needs to explore other options for places to escape Agnes, and approaches Willie:

image
Principal Skinner: Thanks, Willie. I knew I could count on you to say yes, since you work for me and my request was an order.
Willie: I need this job for me work visa. So make yourself at home, you threatin’-to-call-INS bastard!
Skinner crashes for 12 hours at Willie’s shack (and keep Agnes free as he finishes). He finds the smell overpowering, though. Willie explains it this way:

image
5. Mom is the Loneliest Number Part 1 Agnes is missing her son…

image
Agnes: Seymour…? I should talk with my friends. maybe one of them has spotted where he’s gone.
It turns out, just a little poignantly, that Agnes’ friends are the pigeons. She’ll need a bench where she can sit and ply them with food for an hour in return for information on Seymour’s whereabouts. Keep Edna and Seymour free when she finishes.

The walkthrough will continue…

