Agnes Skinner arrives in New Springfield with the level 29 update to make Seymour’s life miserable – and just in time for Mother’s Day in the US and other parts of the world, too. (Mother’s Day is May 12 in the US and many other countries.)

If everything were behaving normally, the level 29 quests should begin right after Fat Tony’s quest finishes. With the current glitch in quest progression still in play, it’s difficult to know whether that’s still the case. Either way, you’ll need to be at level 29 for everything to begin. And Luigi and Skinner should be free to kick things off:

1. Principal Plus Interest Everything is going wonderfully in New Springfield and Seymour Skinner has a spring in his step, something that Luigi notices:

image
Skinner: Who wouldn’t smile in this wonderful, new Springfield? Nothing could ruin it.
Bart: Hey Seymour, your office is full of anteaters. Also ants. Also you need to tell the cafeteria to order more honey because your office is full of that too. Heh heh.
Skinner: Delightful! I needed some busy work for Willie. When he has nothing to do, he keeps inviting me to play board games. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to relax and take in the avian grandeur of our fair town.
Luigi: And I will-a-romance the air with a-beautiful sounds of the accordion, the bagpipe of Italy.
Skinner: Terrific. Hopefully, there aren’t any trees near your restaurant.
So Skinner goes off to watch birds for 24 hours, while Luigi spends 12 hours outside his restaurant playing the accordion. Remove all nearby trees for Skinner’s sake and keep Milhouse free as Skinner finishes his task.

2. Hey Milhouse — Eureka! Milhouse his missing his parents…

image
Milhouse: For dinner last night, I sucked on pasta shells until they got soft in my mouth.
Bart: Hmm, Springfielders do tend to appear when we build a new building. That gives me an idea…
Milhouse: To help me not to be an orphan?
Bart: No, to really prank Skinner! We need to bring back the one thing that can get inside his head and ruin his happiness. His mother.
Milhouse: Okay. But if we’re going to build Skinner’s house, we’re going to need a lot more pillows.
This prompts the build of the Skinner House ($196,500 and 24 hours) and unlocks Agnes Skinner. Keep Seymour free as the build finishes.

image

3. There are Skinners and Winners Part 1 Skinner instantly notices the change…

image
Agnes: Thought you’d gotten rid of me, did you. Now put on an apron and tidy up. Turns out limbo is pretty dusty.
Skinner: But Mother…
Agnes: No buts, Seymour. Get to work! When I get back from Bingo tonight, the table top better be clean enough for me to see my disapproving face in it!
And Agnes goes off to spend 4 hours hustling at bingo.

4. There are Skinners and Winners Part 2 Agnes appear to be great at multi-tasking as Seymour notices a few more changes now that she is back.

image
Agnes: You’re darn tooting. There are a lot of naughty pictures in the Wikipedia.
Seymour: I don’t have time to fight you right now – I have to get to work… where no one can tell me what I can and can’t look at, because we don’t have any computers.
Seymour heads off to the relative peace and quiet of a 12-hour day monitoring the halls. Keep Comic Book Guy and Agnes free as he finishes.

The walkthrough will continue…

