Many Android players have been locked out of the game for quite some time now by a “cannot connect to the server” screen that just won’t go away. Here’s a comment from Killabob5447

Hey, I wanted to let you know that I haven’t been able to play in 6 days now, the “can’t connect to server” screen every time. I have been checking the blogs and it seem to be a widespread problem for Android users. I emailed them Friday about it with no response yet, and I called on Monday and they told me I would have to wait till the email I sent gets dealt with.

Here is a link to the thread: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Simpsons-Tapped-Out/Cannot-Connect-To-Server-on-Android/m-p/1066948#U1066948

I follow your blog everyday, and not being able to play is KILLING me. I have spent over 100 dollars on this game and im very disappointed with what is happening.

An anonymous reader also left this comment, which may help some people who have been affected:

I ran across your page when I was searching for a solution to the “Cannot connect to server” issue that I encountered last night. Unfortunately your solutions did not help me because it appears that the game session associated with my particular device ID had become corrupted in the communications with EA. Lucky for me I’ve got both an Android phone and an Android tablet so I just had to log in on the other, click Play Now when prompted that my Springfield had not been saved on my other device, and then gracefully exit the application. Once I had done so the session between my tablet device and the gaming servers was ‘reset’ and I was able to log back on using my tablet with no issue.

It certainly may not work for everyone, but I thought it worth mentioning.

For anyone who’s affected, this solution may be worth a try – beg or borrow (but don’t steal) another device and see if this works for you too.

benjamin-doug-gary-the-simpsons

