At the time I’m posting this it’s just after 10am in New York, 3pm in London and 11pm in Tokyo. In some parts of the world it’s already tomorrow, but right now it’s April 29.

As I haven’t done this for a few days, here’s the background: to get the first level of prizes, you need 12,500 snakes before the event ends – and to get all the Whack Boxes as well you need 22,500 of them. That means you need to put snakes into your inventory at an average rate around 431 snakes a day every day throughout the event. To get all the Whack Boxes as well, you need to gather around 775 snakes every day. The event is currently scheduled to end on May 9 and we don’t know yet whether it will be extended. We also don’t know exactly what time on May 9 it will end.

April 29 is Day 19, so whatever time it is for you, the number of snakes you’ll need in your inventory by the time the day ends in the Americas:

To get all the 10 prizes: you’ll need to have put 8,189 snakes in your inventory. There’s no new prize, but Drederick Tatum is within your grasp.
To get all the prizes and all 10 Whack Boxes: you’ll need to have put 14,725 snakes in your inventory. That will earn you your second Whack Box.

This is all based on the following: For most people, the event actually began on April 11. From then, it’s 29 days until the currently scheduled event conclusion. While there’s always a possibility it may be extended due to all the glitches in the first week of the event, it’s not something we can count on at this stage. But if you’re a little behind these numbers and want to give yourself your own daily average, just work out the number of snakes you need to get to the prize level you’re aiming for and divide it by the number of days until May 9.

image

Advertisements