Umm… unusually, I’m a little lost for words. But, 4,000,000 is the number of hits this blog reached today.

Thanks to everyone who regularly reads and comments, and to the silent majority that I see voting in the polls but hardly ever hear from. I sincerely appreciate your support. So, here’s some answers to a couple of questions that people have been asking;

1. Those time-stamps – my job takes me to many places, but my home is currently on the other side of the world from where most readers are, which makes it sometimes seem that I’m writing from the future. However, some of this week’s posts were written from Los Angeles, despite the time stamps!

2. Some readers have suggested a forum – but I’m really quite happy with this format. There are a number of forums around for the game and they don’t always seem to work very well – I hope this blog fills a gap.

3. Other readers have suggested advertising on the blog – and I haven’t had time to do much more than think about it. Maybe when Whacking Day is over and I no longer have more than enough to write about, I’ll be able to take some time to consider it (in time for Squidport, perhaps!).

This is something I’ve been doing at each milestone: if you like what you’ve been reading, please consider making a small contribution to the upkeep and maintenance of this blog. The buttons say “Subscribe” but everything here is free and will always be. And if you’ve made a contribution before, please don’t feel you need to do so again.

So, if you would like to make a US$2.00 contribution, you can use this button:


And if you would like to make a US$5.00 contribution, you can use this button:


Thanks once again for your support.

bart_simpson-5159

