A number of players who have recently updated are getting a message when they try to visit friends that their friend has newer content and that they they need to update. This is a really misleading message in many cases (particularly for readers of this blog) – you’ll see this if you haven’t updated yet and your friend has and it will also appear when you’ve updated and your friend hasn’t (or, for that matter, if you both haven’t).

It looks like EA haare now moving towards what’s called a “forced update” – where players who haven’t update to the Whacking Day version of the game have no choice but to so so. It usually happens within a few days of a major update, and it will be your true indication over the next day or so as to which of your friends play the game regularly and which don’t.

Note: Don’t be in too much of a hurry to delete people, though. As I’ve said in other posts, it can take up to 3 days for everything to work it’s way through the server – and that includes sychronizing updated version of the game as well as adding friends.

90d48_Screen-Shot-2012-01-28-at-12_52_46-PM-1024x573

Advertisements