In the last few hours, this blog passed 1,000,000 hits.

I’m amazed – I really didn’t think that would happen so soon. Thank you to everyone who visits and a particularly big thank you to everyone who visits regularly. As you know, my aim was to build a friendly, welcoming place for people who really enjoy the game, where you could ask any question you wanted to – and apart from a blip about a week ago, I think that’s been successful so far.

As regular readers know, I’m a single dad with two kids who fits this blog around a job and life. I travel a bit for work, so sometimes it’s written in an airport (for the couple of people waiting for a harp fix, that’s the reason for the delay – I should be able to get to you in the next couple of hours now that I’m home).

It’s been suggested by many readers that I add a button that lets you support this blog if you want to. I’ve been a bit reluctant to do that for lots of reasons, but here goes. Please note that this is entirely optional – everyone gets the same regular updates no matter what you choose to do!

If you would like to make a US$2.00 contribution to the upkeep of this blog, you can do so through PayPal, using this button:


Please remember that it’s all entirely optional.

Thanks again for your support – I really appreciate all your comments and questions.

image

