This came in from schpeen during the week – and I think it’s a great tip:

When you’ve got lots of buildings generating lots of rent and lots of characters finishing their tasks at once, collecting all that money and XP can take much longer than it needs to, especially if you play on a smaller device. My tip is to start from bottom left and go straight up with a single tap on each building or character and work yourself to the right in this way.

The reason for this is because when you tap on money it pops up and falls to the left. And that means if you’re collecting money like crazy when a bunch of jobs are done it can be difficult to tap on other buildings or characters because the money you’ve already tapped on covers them up.

I know this seems like something silly but it works and it makes life in Springfield a lot easier. Try it for yourself and you’ll see what I mean. I personally find that doing it this way is a huge plus because I have so many characters and buildings – this way, I can have a screen full of money and XP very quickly, which then all collects automatically. Give it a try!!

schpeen

image

