The level 27 update has brought a few new-ish tasks for a number of characters.

Lisa finally has her 30-minute meditation task (this appeared for a week as a locked task then disappeared, and was the first real signal that the Springfield Buddhist Temple was on the way). You get to send her there as soon as the Temple is built, and it’s independent of Lenny and Carl’s quest:

image
Apu’s 7-day Kwik-E-Mart task, last seen just after Christmas (at that time it was a 168-hour task) has reappeared. I was wondering if this a sign of things to come for Easter, but I’ve had reports that many players have had this for a while, so now I’m wondering if there was something wrong with my game! (It definitely wasn’t there for me a couple of days ago when I sent Apu on a 24-hour task, the longest he had available.) Anyway, here it is – it may or may not be new for you:

image
And Tom O’Flanagan now gets to spend 24 hours at the track. This used to be a 3-hour task for him – but as he no longer has any customers, I guess he has a lot more time on his hands!:

image

Update: I think we might have established that the missing Apu task was a glitch in my game, though. Oh well – Lisa’s and Tom’s are definitely new-ish!

