It’s unusual for the main element of an episode promotion to only be available as a premium item – but that’s the case with Fruit-Bat-Man. As a result, many players want to know whether Mr. Burns’ superhero costume is really worth 90 donuts. To help you decide, I bought him and set him out on his quest:

image
So, here’s the first part of the Fruit-Bat-Man walkthrough (the rest will follow tomorrow):

image
Fruit-Bat-Man: Now to begin the rigorous physician training necessary to become a superhero.
1. Fruit-Bat-Man Part 1 Fruit-Bat-Man returns to his lair at the Power Plant to pose in front of the mirror (1 hour)
2. Fruit-Bat-Man Part 2 Coming out of his Power Plant lair, Fruit-Bat-Man considers the next steps he needs to take in his training:

image
Fruit-Bat-Man: But to be a superhero it takes more than just the stamina to stand in front of a mirror for an hour. I need to sharpen my mental acuity as well.
With that, Fruit-Bat-Man returns to the Power Plant to rehearse heroic one-liners (8 hours – keep Homer free as he finishes)
3. Fruit-Bat-Man Part 3 Homer recognizes Mr. Burns – but has no idea why he’s wearing the costume:

image
Fruit-Bat-Man: What? You recognized me? Now I must give to a lashing to insure that you never tell another soul my true identity!
Homer: You’re gonna release the hounds on me?
Fruit-Bat-Man: No, I’m going to do it myself. I have to break in my fighting gear anyway.
Fruit-Bat-Man practices punching out a crook – and in my game, Snake turned up to watch! (12 hours)

image
More to come…

