If you have had the harp of death and are waiting in the fix queue (or suffering in silence), could you please log on to your game and tell me what happens. It seems that EA have had another go at fixing the harp. I’d like to know whether or not they’ve been successful.

Keeping my fingers crossed for (mostly) good news …

Update: Lots of positive reports coming in through Twitter. And I managed to get through 20 people in the harp fix queue in just 40 minutes! Things are looking positive – but fingers still firmly crossed though…

Further update: Well, not everyone’s harp was fixed. After going through 30 fix requests very quickly, I’ve just struck my first real harp. It was in one of the requests that came through in the hour after the fix was deployed on the EA servers (about 2am CST in the US). A request came in shortly after that also needed the standard fix. So, unfortunately, the harp is still out there for some players – which means it’s still a risk, although a reduced one, for those hitting the bonus levels.

image

