A few people have reported this problem, many of whom accidentally received the Level 26 update.

Ryamsmach over at the Forums was one of them. At this link http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/9273792.page , he describes what he did:

“1. Force quit the application.
Result: Restarting the application returns me to the Origin Login Screen, attempting to enter my Springfield generates the Cannot Connect to Server > Main Screen with “Synchronizing” message > Cannot Connect to Server loop.

“2. Logged out and into Origin.
Result: Upon logging in I was able to view my friends list, edit friends, view invites, etc. When I attempted to enter my Springfield I was placed in my town (saw Valentine’s, completed tasks, etc.) for several seconds before I was booted to the Cannot Connect to Server>Main Screen with “Synchronizing” message>Cannot Connect to Server loop.

“3. Uninstalled and Reinstalled the Application.
Result: When I attempted to enter my Springfield I was placed in my town (saw Valentine’s, completed tasks, etc.) for several seconds before I was booted to the Cannot Connect to Server>Main Screen with “Synchronizing” message>Cannot Connect to Server loop.

“Note that with actions 2 and 3 each time I entered my Springfield I was warned that my device had not saved my Springfield and progress could be lost. I advanced through the warnings to enter my town.”

So what did he do? He reinstalled one more time, got the Cannot Connect to the Server screen. He hit “try again”, which started the connection loop (where it automatically tries to reconnect every 15 seconds or so), then went away for a while, leaving his phone on the charger.

After a while, he woke the phone to the standard “Tap to Enter” screen. He tapped, entered, and has been playing ever since.

The EA Forums are a great place to look for advice when you’re having these kind of problems. They’re at http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/categories/show/233.page

image

