There’s a lot of that going around and there’s at least a couple of reasons for it.

1. EA and their servers. The game is very popular and at certain times overloads the servers (other businesses have his problem, too). The official word from EA earlier this month is his:

“We’re continuing to make connection and lag fixes in the game that will result in some outages for certain periods of time. So please be aware that the game might be down periodically, and you will not be able to play. We’ll be sure to let you know when outages are scheduled to occur and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

If you are experiencing improvements in your game play, please share with us via our new feedback survey: http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/841146/26c6e6d28d60

It will only take a minute to take the survey. Your responses are very helpful as we track and identify issues our players are having with the game.”

2. Your own Internet connection/ISP – mine drives me nuts. I know the speed I’m paying for and I also know I don’t always get it. And that seems to be what causes me to get the Bart screen. A hard reset seems to help and you can see how to do this at this link: https://help.ea.com/au/article/my-springfield-is-missing-in-the-simpsons-tapped-out

image

